The Sunshine Coast Business Women’s Network is driven by a strong purpose; to empower and celebrate women to achieve in business.

Our prestigious annual awards form a large part in delivering on our purpose by recognising those excelling, trailblazing and making a difference not only in our community but across the globe; we celebrate them and encourage others to step up to their potential. However, this committee and network, with such a proud history and an outstanding membership, has the opportunity and the responsibility to continue to rise and seek even greater futures.

The 2020 management committee members elected to lead the 300+ strong membership of business women on the Sunshine Coast are a passionate group of committed volunteers, eager to create opportunity and foster great business in our region.

President Roz White is supported by Vice President Min Swan, Treasurer Anita Owens, Secretary Michelle Hamer and committee members Kaitlyn Akers, Lizzie Henebery, Paula Williamson, Clare McCarthy, Natalie Crombie and Jeanette Allom-Hill. This is a powerful group of professional women leading this network to even greater heights.

Recognised as the peak body representing professional and businesswomen in the region, the committee has identified key areas in which we can give members and the community real support and empowerment. Through exceptional events with remarkable guest speakers, educational workshops, bursaries, community initiatives and more to come, the 2020 committee aims to do the past, present and future members proud.

The network recognises that no one business person or group operates in isolation and in fact we all achieve more when we work together and support one another. Not only do we recognise this among our fellow members but we open the door and make space at the table for others in our community – we invite women and men to learn, celebrate and explore with us so that together we can grow stronger, make positive change and achieve more.

We invite you to join a dynamic  & vibrant network of business partners, sponsors and members.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software